

## History of Constitution Making in India

The Constitution of India Bill (Unknown, 1895)

Indian Councils Act. 1909

The Congress-League Scheme 1916 (INC & AIML)

Government of India Act, 1919

The Revolutionary (Hindustan Socialist Republican Association, 1925)

The Commonwealth of India Bill (National Convention, India, 1925)

Nehru Report (Motilal Nehru.1928) Irwin Declaration (Lord

Declaration of Purna Swaraj (Indian National Congress, 1930)

Karachi Resolution (1931)

Poona Pact 1932 (B.R Ambedkar and M.K Gandhi) Government of India Act

Constitution of Free India: A Draft (M.N. Roy, 1944) Political Demands of Scheduled Castes (Scheduled Castes Federation 1944)

States and Minorities (Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, 1945)

ৰ চ

Gandhian Constitution for Free India (Shriman Narayan Agarwal, 1946)

Sapru Committee Report (Sir Tej Bahadur Sapru, 1945) Outline of a New Constitution (B.N. Rau, 1946)

Cabinet Mission Plan (Cabinet Mission, 1946) Preliminary Notes on Fundamental Rights 1946 (B.N. Rau)

Manipur State Constitution
Act. 1947

Indian Independence Act 1947 (UK Parliament)

Draft Constitution of the Republic of India (Socialist Party, 1948)

Draft Constitution of India

Courtesy:The Constitutional and Civic Citizenship Project has been undertaken by the Centre for Law and Policy Research(CLPR), https://www.constitutionofindia.net/

